Podcasts are Cool

This would probably be the most natural transition for me. Podcasts give you the opportunity to talk about a certain subject in depth while also allowing you to play other things, such as music (which is what my blog is about). I thought about this one for a while, and I couldn’t really see my personal blog becoming a vlog or a book. This is probably the closest thing to a live recording that I could do. If I did end up with a vlog, it would be me staring at a camera while the music played. Currently, I have my blog set up the way it is because I want people to be able to listen to the music and read the content at the same time. I personally find it the most natural way to traverse the blog, and it has really molded how I do things. Putting that style into a book or vlog would be impractical. Podcasts, on the other hand, are closer to recorded radio shows that are purely audio. Topics could cover a large range of subjects, and it wouldn’t just be me talking all the time too. I could probably get guests to chip in their ideas as well, which is much harder to do when blogging traditionally. There are a lot of new possibilities that are opened up with a new creative outlet. I know that there are more things that I could probably do with my own podcast, but the ones listed above are the only things that really come to mind.

Leave a Reply

