From A Computer Screen to Your TV Screen

If my blog were to come off of the computer screeen, I could see it as a talk show. My blog is similar to Real Time With Bill Maher and The Daily Show in that I follow political news and then give it a humerous spin. These shows also have had sucessful books, so I assume that my blog could also be a book as well. But that’s just thinking big. Most likely my blog would shift into Youtube videos. A similar comedian blogger from Cleveland has this similar approach to Ohio politics, but he primarily covers sports, and he recently got his own local TV show. I could see my blog running that kind of a path, but then again there are numerous blogs that are kind of like mine, though less with a focus on Ohio politics, so it would depend mostly on the sucess of the blog on whether it would become a book or a tv show. People enjoy political news and comedy, evident from the success of The Daily Show and the Colbert Report, and I think overall there could be a good market for a blog such as mine to become a more mainstream commercial journalism entertainment.

Leave a Reply

