Keep Blogging!

 

The main reason that a blogger would abandon their blog is that life simply just gets in the way. I know this from my own blog. I work, take 19 credits here at Rutgers, am in the marching band, and hold a position within my Fraternity. I barely have time for anything. And if for some chance I do have time I’m either too tired to function or I desperately need to just relax. It’s difficult because normally  I wouldn’t blog if I didn’t have a good amount of time to commit myself to the blog.

To prevent blogging burn out I think I would simply post less frequently. My blog being an anime blog I could first watch an entire anime series and then write about it as opposed to writing about anime I’ve already watch and simply remember. It would be more productive that way I think. I’ll be very interested in the anime and at the end of it I’m sure I would want to share how awesome it was. I wouldn’t feel the obligation to do so, I would just want to do it.

If my friend has a great blog and hasn’t updated it in a while I think I would nonchalantly comment about their blog every once in a while so as to send something sort of like a subliminal message. Because maybe after hearing about their blog so much they might be interested in going back to it. If that doesn’t work I think I would just be very direct and ask them about it. Ask why they stopped or how they are feeling about continuing blogging so that maybe I can help in someway to get their motivation back. I would not push the limit though.

Leave a Reply

