Quick, write the reaction!

Sure it seems like a cool thing to live blog and it’s something that I feel like I could definitely do but I think I would come to hate it. My current blog is about anime and what I see myself doing as a live blog post is reacting to an episode. Completely doable and might be kind of fun. One side affect though would be the potential release of spoilers for people who didn’t watch the episode yet. Though I might be able to avoid that if I just put a time and my reaction without any content of the episode.

I feel like if I had to do it all the time it would take my attention away from the episode itself so that I can type my reaction to what’s happening. I might miss something or if I didn’t it just plain wouldn’t be the same experience. I love watching anime and when I do watch it I never take my eyes off of the screen. It’s a hard skill to acquire but when watching I see both the subtitles and the animation; I can read and watch at the same time. That doesn’t sound too difficult but at first it bothers yours eyes. Adding writing a blog post to those two things I will definitely start to overload my multitasking abilities.

The only good things I see about live blog posting with regards to my own personal blog is that some of my reactions to anime might be funny. Actually I’m pretty sure they would be because anime is the only thing that makes me turn into a fan girl and I high pitch squeal at the exciting parts. It might bring a comedic aspect to my blog. Still I don’t see the positives being greater than the negatives.

Leave a Reply

