This is me!

Hi guys, sorry this is is a little late, I just joined the class!

betterlate1

My name is Brielle, I am a junior JMS major.  I am 20 years old (turning 21 in January!!!!)  I am a jersey native and grew up in Franklin Lakes, NJ in Bergen county.  I am member of the Rutgers Women’s Soccer Team.     I have been playing soccer since I was 8 years old so it also is a major part of my life and a big part of my identity.  I love working out and hanging out with my friends.  I am constantly surrounded by my best friends who happen to be my teammates.  As a student athlete I am very busy, but I wouldn’t trade my experience for anything.

1014367_10151645384708328_739188590_n(that’s me on the left! with one of my best friends and former teammate Payge)

229989_10151236704027386_2070345537_n

 

All of my teammates say I have an obsession with sneakers.  I have so many different pairs of Nike shoes and I am constantly shopping for new ones.  Since we have to wear our team uniform pretty much every day, Sneakers are a great way for me to add a bit of personality to our all black practice uniforms.  I love all different models of Nikes but they all have one thing in common, they are all bright colors!!!

cde60b44b197bc78258bfff38b0e9c71

 

 

I have an older brother named Robert who is 22. He just graduated from Monmouth University and is currently living Georgia and attending Life University to become a Chiropractor.  I also have a dog named Riley.  One of the coolest pets that I have ever had was a duck named Albert.  I had him for seven years, and he followed me around because AI had him since he was a duckling.

Hmmm what else….A lot of people tell me I have a very dry sense of humor, which I guess I do.  I am sarcastic and blunt and have been my entire life.  My biggest pet peeve is when people can be sarcastic and dish out insults and humor but can’t take it when people make fun of and joke back at them.

148618856422841756_cE8Dl341_c

I love lifting and working out outside of soccer.  I find it peaceful and mind clearing.  Jillian Michaels is one of my idols and The Biggest Loser is my FAVORITE reality tv show.

321271_125185537593152_100003051183349_124251_313759234_n

 

 

I am looking forward to this class for many different reasons, the main being that I learned a lot about blogs last semester, and being able to learn more and use blogs more creatively is very exciting.  I cannot wait to see what is to come.

 

That’s all for now!

-B

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

