Let’s get to know me….well some of me

MEEEEEEEE

Me at age 6 showing displaying my heritage to the world

My name is Yadybel Ayala and I am a third year. I am kind of shy at first but I am a jokester at heart.  I am currently doing pre-med with a biology major (as hillary stated in her post). Just like her I am a commuter and sleep on my comfortable tempur-pedic bed. Life as a science major sucks!!!! No sleep at all but you learn to eventually live and love it, although it may take more time loving it because most people like their sleep.

MAMI PAPI AND ME

Father, me and mother

JAIME CHRIS AND I

Jaime: 8 years old (left), chris: few weeks (center) and me: 6 years old (right)

CHRIS JAMIE AND ME NOW

Jaime (left), me , chris (right)

I am a mix. My mother is from Dominican Republic and my father is from El Salvador. I grew up with VERY  hispanic parents where la chancla and la Correa were very threatening as children. If you do not know what I mean watch this video and you will understand.I grew up in a house hold where family is everything.  Besides my parents I live with my 13 year old brother, Chris,  who is six years younger than me.   Even though our age difference is quite large we are extremely close and I love him to death. He will forever be my baby brother  ( I say this as I squeeze his cheeks). I also have an older brother, Jaime,  who is two years older than I am but he does not live with me. We have the same father but different mothers. He is the person who got me into all things japanese and anime at the age of four.

Picture 604

chris (left) and me

IMAG0058

My first painting…of course

I love watching anime and reading manga it’s kind of my thing. Growing up with it made me love it more over the years and the passion my brother had for it and it’s art was also passed onto me. My favorite anime’s have been Naruto, Bleach,Death note, Sailor moon oh and so many more. I also love to draw ; being busy at school has taken away time from drawing but I still love it! You can say I’m kind of on the nerdy side. Besides watching anime I loved to watch drama’s. I first got into them by watching Japanese dramas but  then I discovered the Korean channel and started watching those; Korean dramas are the best. Watch them all the time and Lee Min Ho is the best….just saying

tumblr_mcnqpcqoG71r81wtbo1_500

He states the facts!!!

Another hobby of mine is watching lots and lots of tv shows. I currently have a very very long list but my top shows right now are Grey’s Anatomy (omg why do people die each season (still crying over sloan and lexi), Teen wolf (If Derek leaves I leave! I’m still mad they took Jackson), The walking dead (i really think this will happen to us and why are all the women in that show annoying), pretty little liars, New Girl, Game of thrones, Revenge and beauty and the beast. I also got into the new show Twisted. The end of the first season definitely hooked me to this new series. Love, hate, mysteries, secretes, murders and psychopaths? These are some great shows but my all time favorite has to go to Friends.  No character will make me laugh more than Chandler Bing!!!! Can you BEEE anymore obvious!! I guess I say this because I’m a 90’s kid and our television is so much better than television today. 90s had great sitcoms.

astrid_and_mi BACK IN THE DAY

Astrid (left) and me( making awkward face) in the 8th grade

DSC03661

the why am i friends with her look!!!

Besides school and hobbies my friends are a great part of my life. I am a goofy person so I love the fact that all my close friends embrace my comedic side. I have three close friends. My first has been my best friend since the the 6th grade and we have a beautiful relationship of 9 years, Astrid Mendoza. She is the friend I’ve had the longest and I am an absolute clown in front of her; I keep her around because she laughs at all my corny jokes and finds it entertaining when I attempt to do a british accent and it turns country. My next best friend is Jennifer Olivares. We have been friends since the 9th grade. We don’t live in the same town but we make sure to see each other often. She giggles more than I do and laughs at my jokes to (clearly I’m only friends with people who laugh at my jokes).  My third best friend is Hillary Escoboza. We met our freshman year in college and have been inseparable ever since. She is like me, a person who loves to laugh and make jokes especially in very uncomfortable and awkward situations. If you ever find me on campus you’ll most likely find her somewhere close (right beside me). Even though I  haven’t given her book back I know that she’ll still stick around. Those are my three closest friend but I also have another person very near and dear to my heart which is my Canadian cousin Laura Sparapani. We do not look related but we are. I thought I was clumsy until I met her. She can not go anywhere without stumbling or tripping or hurting or breaking something (it’s really funny and Astrid thinks so too). She is clumsy in the sense that if you were right next to her ad told her to catch a basketball she would most likely break her finger (true story). She is probably one of the funniest people on this planet.

Canadian cousin goofy as ever

Canadian cousin goofy as ever

JENN AND ME

Jennifer (left) and me

HILLARY AND ME

Hillary (left) and Me

This is a bit….well a lot about me. Hope you guys enjoyed! 🙂

One comment

  1. hillary601

    LOL I died reading this. I have to stick by you… like you said, you have my book!!! And just for notes, I love your family too. ESPECIALLY SINCE I GOT TO HUG CHRIS!!!!!! lol Love you =)

Leave a Reply

